Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

Donate Volunteer

News & Events

Together: Resisting. Supporting. Healing
Apr 17, 2021

 

You are invited to a special virtual event!

 

For the International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, Biphobia (IDAHOTB), Dignity Network Canada and BlackCAP present a virtual panel discussion with Black leaders from a number of national LGBTIQ human rights organizations from Canada, the United Kingdom, The Netherlands and the United States. We are excited to have Debbie Owusu-Akyeeah (Canadian Centre for Gender and Sexual Diversity), Phyll Opoku-Gyimah (Kaleidoscope Trust, UK), Marie Ricardo (COC Nederland) and Alphonso David (Human Rights Campaign, USA) in conversation with Dignity Network Canada Board Member, Kimahli Powell (Rainbow Railroad). This event is partly sponsored by the British High Commission to Canada and the Embassy of the Netherlands to Canada. 

 

We hope that this will be a really interesting and important conversation on intersectionality, transnational solidarity and the international movement  - and what it means for these leaders and their organizations during these times. Please join us and feel free to share this invite with others who might be interested in this important conversation. The event is Monday, May 17th at 11am Ottawa/Washington DC, 4pm London, 5pm Amsterdam.

 

Please see PDF poster below with embedded link to register, or just go to: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KDqDLP1VQdWNu5D5aAu5sA 

 

Thank you!